2018 Award Recipients

June 9, 2018

2018 Bonnie Simpson Teacher of the Year – Candice Kaye Hancock

2018 Elementary School of Excellence – Gilford Elementary School

2018 Middle School of Excellence – Belmont Middle School

2018 Secondary School of Excellence – Sanborn Regional High School

Alexander J. Blastos Distinguished Service Award – Marian Alese

Christa McAuliffe Sabbatical Award – Justin Ballou

Dedication Award – Larry Johnston

Dennise Maslakowski Education Award – Dr. Ethel Gaides

Distinguished Music Educator of the Year Award – Dr. Therese Davison

Doris Barnes Retired Educator Lifetime Achievement Award – Richard Bond

Extended Learning Opportunity Coordinator of the Year – Karen Thompson

NH Art Educator of the Year Award – Mike Ariel

NH School Nurse of the Year Award – Susan Linehan RN, BSN

NH Teacher of the Year Award – Heidi E. Crumrine

NHAHPERD Meritorious Achievement Award – Lynn V. Johnson

NHASP Administrative Assistant of the Year – Deborah Dellas

NHASP Charles A. Napoli Award Secondary School Principal of the Year – Robert Scully

NHASP Elementary Principal of the Year – David M. Levesque

NHASP Middle School Principal of the Year – Aaron Pope

NHCSS Teacher of the Year Award – Anna Parker

NHSBA School Board of the Year Award – Shaker Regional School Board

NHSTE Pat Keyes Award – Shannon Siegler

NHSTE Susan Janosz Award – Holly Doe

Outstanding Educational Leadership Award – Audrey Rogers

Outstanding School Library Program Award – Hollis Brookline High School

Outstanding Service Award – Ms. Donna Palley

School Business Administrator of the Year Award – Pauline Plourde

School Counselor of the Year Award – John Webb

School Librarian of the Year Award – Rachel L. Hopkins

School Psychologist of the Year Award – Felicia G. Sperry

Special Education Teacher of the Year Award – Michael K. Welch

Special Recognition – Certificate of Appreciation and Leadership – The Honorable John H. Sununu

Special Recognition – Doris Grady

Special Recognition Award – Fred Bramante, Jane Lacasse, Peggy McAllister

Special Recognition for Community Outreach and Partnerships Award – Fairgrounds Elementary School

Superintendent of the Year – Dr. James C. Morse

World Language Teacher of the Year Award – Judell Schlachter